top of page
The Book of Invasions: A Celtic Symphony is the sixth album by the Irish Celtic rock band Horslips. It was a concept album based on an adaptation of Irish legends built into a complex story. It is named for the Lebor Gabála Érenn, a book of Irish mythology known as The Book of Invasions in English. Released in 1976, it is usually considered their best work. It was their only UK top-40 album, peaking at #39. "Trouble (With a Capital T)" and "The Power and the Glory" were released as singles.The 30th anniversary of this album was celebrated at a small gathering in Dublin organised by Horslips fans and was attended by some band members.


SKU: 165


    Label: Horslips Records ‎– MOO 12


    A1           Daybreak            

    A2           March Into Trouble        

    A3           Trouble With A Capital 'T'            

    A4           The Power And The Glory            

    A5           The Rocks Remain           

    A6           Dusk     

    A7           Sword Of Light  

    A8           Dark      

                    2nd Movement - Goltraí

    B1           Warm Sweet Breath Of Love      

    B2           Fantasia - My Lagan Love             

    B3           King Of Morning, Queen Of Day

                    3rd Movement - Suantraí

    B4           Sideways To The Sun     

    B5           Drive The Cold Winter Away       

    B6           Ride To Hell


    Format: Vinyl, LP, Album


    Country: Ireland


    Released: 1976


    Genre: Rock


    Style: Folk Rock, Prog Rock



    Media Condition – Very Good (VG)


    Sleeve Condition – Very Good (VG)

  • We use the Goldmine Grading Guide which is considered to be the standard for record collectors worldwide:
    Mint | M Perfect in every way.
    NM or M- | Near Mint | Perfect in most ways.
    VG + | Very Good Plus | Amazing condition for age. Slightly used. Looked after. Very light scuffs and insignificant scratches. Cover, inners and labels have light wear.
    VG | Very Good | Excellent condition for age. Used often. Looked after. More scruffs and insignificant scratches. Cover, inners and labels have wear to be expected by age. Audio still amazing!
    G + | Good Plus | Good condition for age. Has some minor scratches and scuffs but plays well. More surface noise. Audio sounding a bit more vintage but still awsome!
    G | Good | Average condition for age. Scratched and scuffed. Significant surface noise. Still plays well. Audio slightly affected.

    For further details of the Goldmine Grading System click here

bottom of page